马达加斯加   |    第二部分:地理    |    第四部分:居民    |    第七部分:野生动物    |    第十八部分:植物    |    第十九部分:环境   |   英语

马达加斯加的经济[儿童] - 马达加斯加


[在马达加斯加的香草豆生产过程。 照片由野生动物保护协会的朱莉拉尔森马赫提供。]
马达加斯加是世界上最贫穷的国家之一。该国的经济主要是由农业,矿业,渔业,以及服装生产业构成。马达加斯加最著名的产品之一香草产自一种兰花,主要被当作调味品。香草豆需要至少两年的时间成长,所以他们是相当昂贵的。

尽管香草价格相对较高,普通马达加斯加人平均收入大概只有每天1美元,70%的马达加斯加人生活在世界的贫困线以下。马达加斯加近一半5岁以下的儿童营养不良。

马达加斯加为什么这么穷?这有很多原因。在过去的独裁者迪迪埃拉齐拉卡统治下的政府很腐败,偷走了很多其他国家提供的援助资金。法国实行的经济殖民主义使得当地经济严重依赖于对自然资源的开采(伐木,采矿,渔业),而它通常不能促进经济的长期增长,因为资源会随着开采而枯竭。基础设施,尤其是道路的缺乏使农民难以将他们的产品带入市场,而马达加斯加与世界其他地区的地理隔离更增加了交易成本。马达加斯加一切的产品和从其他国家购买的商品都必须由飞机或船运输。落后的教育制度让年轻的马达加斯加人很难找到农业以外的工作, 马达加斯加很少人能有机会接触到先进的技术和互联网。最后,环境的破坏限制了马达加斯加农民大量生产食物的能力。所有这些因素综合起来造成了马达加斯加的贫穷。

然而,并不是所有的机会都消失了。马达加斯加在2005年宣布它已发现大量的石油。石油,采矿,宝石生产(马达加斯加有很多蓝宝石)和旅游业将可能成为影响马达加斯加的未来经济的关键。生态旅游,一种提倡最大限度地减少对环境的影响的旅游形式, 被认为有希望能帮助在发展马达加斯加经济的同时保护自然和野生动植物。



< 上一页 | 马达加斯加 | 下一个 >

6 von 26

翻译的邢阳



WildMadagascar

© Rhett A. Butler / wildmadagascar.org 2009

Introduction   |   About Madagascar   |   People   |   Wildlife   |   Plants   |   Environment



MADAGASCAR'S ECONOMY for Kids


Vanilla bean production process in Madagascar. Photo by Julie Larsen Maher of the Wildlife Conservation Society.
Madagascar is one of the world's poorest countries. The country's economy is based largely on agriculture, mining, fishing, and clothes production. One of Madagascar's best known products is vanilla, which comes from an orchid and is used for flavoring. Vanilla beans take a minimum of two years to grow so they are quite expensive.

Despite relatively high vanilla prices, the average Malagasy makes around $1 US per day, while 70% of the Malagasy live below the world poverty line. Nearly half of Madagascar's children under five years of age are malnourished.

Why is Madagascar so poor? There are a number of reasons. Under the past dictator, Didier Ratsiraka, the government was corrupt and stole much of the aid money given by other countries. Economic colonialism by the French meant the economy was closely tied to resource extraction (logging, mining, fishing), which often does not promote long-term economic growth since resources are depleted as they are removed. Lack of infrastructure, especially roads, makes it hard for farmers to get their products to markets, while Madagascar's geographic isolation from the rest of the world increases the cost of trade. Everything Madagascar produces or wants to buy from other countries must be shipped by airplane or boat. A weak education system makes it difficult for young Malagasy to find jobs outside the agricultural sector and very few people in Madagascar have access to technology or the Internet. Finally, damage to the environment has reduced the ability of Madagascar's farmers to produce large amounts of food. All these factors contribute to Madagascar's poverty.

However, all is not lost. In 2005 Madagascar announced it had found large amounts of oil. Oil will probably be a key part of Madagascar's economic future along with mining, gemstone production (Madagascar has lots of sapphires), and tourism. There is hope that ecotourism, a form of tourism that minimizes impact on the environment, can help grow Madagascar's economy while protecting its natural areas and wildlife.



< Previous Page | Main Page | Next Page >

Page 6 of 27


WildMadagascar Home | For kids | Photos | About the site

© Rhett A. Butler / wildmadagascar.org 2008