主題一:介紹   |   主題二:地理環境   |   主題四:人民   |   Vida 主題七:野生動物   |   主題十八:植物群   |   主題十九:環境   |   English

馬達加斯加的狐猴 - 馬達加斯加


[馬達加斯加的環尾狐猴(ring-tailed lemurs)。]
狐猴是一種靈長類動物,只生長在馬達加斯加島嶼。現今,島嶼上有大約60種狐猴生活在幾乎各棲息地。令人遺憾的是,由於森林破壞和狩獵,許多狐猴物種瀕危。一些較為人們知曉的狐猴包括:

指猴(Aye-aye)

Indri lemur

Verreoova sifaka

Prstenorepi lemur

Mišji lemur

Lepilemur
指猴是世界上最奇特的動物之一。這種夜行猴類為狐猴科(lemur)中自成一科的單獨物種(稱指猴科指猴屬),長相像是由各種各樣的動物集合成。指猴體型似於大型家貓,但面似於鼬和黃鼠狼,大耳善動靈活形似蝙蝠的耳朵,牙齒如囓齒動物般持續生長,還有炯炯的綠眼睛,以及黑色的手有著很像枯樹枝具有特別作用的細長中指。指猴用這種纖細的中指,探測潛藏在樹皮下樹幹內部裡昆蟲幼蟲的位置,以及種子和水果。在指猴沿著樹枝攀爬時,一邊用中指敲擊樹皮,一邊利用聽覺尋找木頭裡的空洞。當聽到在樹幹表面之下可能有可口食物時,指猴就會啃咬木頭用細長的中指尋找獵物。現今,棲息地流失和狩獵使指猴的生存高度瀕危。在一些地區,當地人認為指猴帶有壞運,所以每當他們遇到指猴,就會殺死動物。

光面狐猴(Indri lemur)
光面狐猴是現存體型最大的狐猴。這種毛色黑白相間的狐猴,因其特異的叫聲有點像是座頭鯨的歌聲而聞名。光面狐猴生活在馬達加斯加東部熱帶雨林的樹冠層,吃食果實和樹葉。現今,光面狐猴由於棲息地的流失而瀕危。

維氏冕狐猴(Verreaux's sifaka)
維氏冕狐猴生活在馬達加斯加西部和南部的乾燥落葉林中,吃食樹葉,果實和花。維氏冕狐猴擅以不同的叫聲交流,但牠們為人所知的是牠們穿越空地時的移動方式,因被稱作"跳狐猴"。維氏冕狐猴並不以四肢作移動,而是舉著雙手用兩條後腿跳著快滑步前進。

環尾狐猴(Ring-tailed lemur)
環尾狐猴為人們最熟悉的狐猴種類。環尾狐猴生活在馬達加斯加南部和西部的乾燥落葉林中,吃食果實,花,樹葉和樹皮。

鼠狐猴(Mouse lemurs) 
鼠狐猴是廣泛生存於馬達加斯加的小型靈長類動物。鼠狐猴是夜行動物,吃食昆蟲,小型脊椎動物,果實,和花,鼠狐猴以其尖銳的叫聲和快速的動作而為人所知。侏儒倭狐猴(Microcebus myoxinus)可能是世界上最小的靈長類動物。鼠狐猴被用以進行研究,為可能治療阿茲海默症(Alzheimer's disease)。

鼬狐猴(Sportive or weasel lemurs)
嬉猴科鼬狐猴屬(Lepilemur)中已知有7種鼬狐猴,但沒有一種鼬狐猴是喜愛活動或看起來似於鼬。在晝間,您經常可以在樹幹上發現鼬狐猴在牠睡覺的洞處裡。在夜間,牠們才開始活動並且擅於鳴叫。








<<< | 馬達加斯加 | >>>

8 von 25





WildMadagascar | Fotos

© Rhett A. Butler / wildmadagascar.org 2010

Introduction   |   About Madagascar   |   People   |   Wildlife   |   Plants   |   Environment



MADAGASCAR LEMURS for Kids


Ring-tailed lemurs in Madagascar.
Lemurs are a group of primates found only on the island of Madagascar. Today there are around 60 types of lemurs that live in virtually every habitat across the island. Sadly, due to forest destruction and hunting, many lemurs are threatened with extinction. Some of the better-known lemurs include:

Aye-aye
The aye-aye is one of the strangest creatures in the world. This nocturnal and reclusive lemur looks as if it had been assembled from a variety of animals. The aye-aye resembles a large house cat but with the face of a ferret or weasel, bat-like ears capable of rotating independently, teeth that grow constantly like those of a rodent, piercing green eyes, and black hands featuring a bony middle finger reminiscent of a dead twig. The aye-aye uses this finger for locating insect larvae that lurk deep inside tree bark, seeds, and fruit. As it climbs along a tree branch, the aye-aye taps the bark while listening for cavities in the wood. When it hears something potentially appetizing beneath the surface, the aye-aye gnaws away at the wood in search of its prize. Today the aye-aye is highly threatened by habitat loss and hunting. In some areas local people believe the aye-aye brings bad luck and will kill the animal whenever they encounter it.


Indri lemur

Verreaux's sifaka

Ringtailed lemur

Mouse lemur

Lepilemur
Indri
The indri is the largest living lemur. Black and white in color, the indri is famous for its eerie wail that sounds a bit like the song of a humpback whale. The indri feeds on fruit and leaves in the canopy of the rainforests of eastern Madagascar. Today the indri is endangered due to habitat loss.

Verreaux's Sifaka
Verreaux's sifaka lives in the dry forests of western and southern Madagascar where it feeds on leaves, fruit, and flowers. Sifakas are quite vocal with a variety of calls, but they are best known as "dancing lemurs" for their mode of locomotion when they cross open ground. Sifakas do not move about on all fours -- instead they sashay on their hind legs while holding their arms aloft.

Ring-tailed lemur
The ring-tailed lemur is the best known of lemurs. Ring-tails live in the dry forests of southern and western Madagascar where they feed on fruit, flowers, leaves, and bark.

Mouse lemurs
Mouse lemurs are tiny primates found widely in Madagascar. Nocturnal and feeding on insects, small vertebrates, fruit, and flowers, mouse lemurs are known for their chirping vocalizations and frenetic activity. The pygmy mouse lemur (Microcebus myoxinus) may be the world's smallest primate. Mouse lemurs are being studied for the possible treatment for Alzheimer's disease.

Mouse lemurs
There are seven known species of Lepilemur, none of which are sportive or look like weasels. During the day, you can often spot them in their sleeping holes in tree trunks. At night they are active and quite vocal.



< Previous Page | Main Page | Next Page >

Page 8 of 27


WildMadagascar Home | For kids | Photos | About the site

© Rhett A. Butler / wildmadagascar.org 2008